September 30, 2023

Baraich in Uttar Pradesh votes on 6th May 2019. Since 1996, no party has won two consecutive lok sabha elections in this constituency.

Savitri Bai Phule, the current MP of Baraich won the 2014 election on a BJP ticket. Recently, she defected to the Congress. Child health and Education are some of the poor development indicators of Baraich.

But how does it compare to the rest of India?

    Sign up for our newsletter

    Add comment

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Get your regular data playlist directly in your inbox